What's Happening

Creative Coloring for Adults

Thursday, September 3, 2015 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Kimberly Public Library
adult coloring sheet

Come and enjoy the newest craze!

Coloring isn’t just for kids. It helps us de-stress by allowing us to focus on one activity while stimulating brain areas related to motor skills, the senses, and creativity. Stop in and treat yourself to some free time to color, listen to music, and socialize. We will have several beautiful designs for you to choose from to work on. Colored pencils and markers will be available at the library. Feel free to bring any other supplies you want to use. Open to adults and teens ages 14 and up.

Library Closed for Labor Day

Monday, September 7, 2015 (All day)

The library will be closed on Monday, September 7, 2015 with other Village offices in observance of the Labor Day holiday. School year hours will resume on Tuesday, September 8th at 10AM. Saturday hours will also resume on September 12th, so come on in between 10AM and 2PM. We wish you and yours a safe and happy holiday weekend!

Great Beginnings Book Club

Book Club: 
Great Beginnings Book Club
Tuesday, September 8, 2015 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Stories I Only Tell My Friends: An Autobiography
Rob
Lowe

We'll be discussing Stories I Only Tell My Friends: An Autobiography by Rob Lowe. A teen idol at fifteen, an international icon and founder of the Brat Pack at twenty, and one of Hollywood's top stars to this day, Rob Lowe chronicles his experiences as a painfully misunderstood child actor in Ohio uprooted to the wild counterculture of mid-seventies Malibu.

Location: 
Kimberly Public Library

Family Story Time

Wednesday, September 9, 2015 - 10:10am - 10:40am
Wednesday, September 16, 2015 - 10:10am - 10:40am
Wednesday, September 23, 2015 - 10:10am - 10:40am
Wednesday, September 30, 2015 - 10:10am - 10:40am
Wednesday, October 7, 2015 - 10:10am - 10:40am
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 - 10:10am - 10:40am
Wednesday, October 21, 2015 - 10:10am - 10:40am
Wednesday, October 28, 2015 - 10:10am - 10:40am
Little Chute Public Library
books with kids playing on them
Join Ms. Ann and Mopsy for eight weeks of early literacy fun with stories, rhymes, and music perfect for children ages 0-6 and their parents or caregivers. 

Family Story Time

Thursday, September 10, 2015 - 10:10am - 10:40am
Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 10:10am - 10:40am
Thursday, September 24, 2015 - 10:10am - 10:40am
Thursday, October 1, 2015 - 10:10am - 10:40am
Thursday, October 8, 2015 - 10:10am - 10:40am
Thursday, October 15, 2015 - 10:10am - 10:40am
Thursday, October 22, 2015 - 10:10am - 10:40am
Thursday, October 29, 2015 - 10:10am - 10:40am
Kimberly Public Library
books with kids playing on them
Join Ms. Ann and Mopsy for eight weeks of early literacy fun with stories, rhymes, and music perfect for children ages 0-6 and their parents or caregivers. 

Master Gardeners: Bulbs

Monday, September 14, 2015 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Little Chute Public Library
woman holding flowering plant bulbs

Planting spring flowering bulbs should be done at this time of the year. Pick up a few tips from the Outagamie County Master Gardeners on how to plant now to create a gorgeous spring display.