What's Happening

Help, I'm Living with a Tweenager!

Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Kimberly Public Library

Join local authors Tim Handrich & Deb Schroeder to learn about parenting, working with, and understanding tweens. Their research will give you a straightforward understanding of this challenging stage of life. What a perfect way to get off on the right foot at the start of a new school year! Sponsored by FOLKS.

Family Story Time

Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Wednesday, October 22, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Little Chute Public Library

Join us for stories, songs, rhymes, and loads of fun at story time! Perfect for preschoolers and their parents/caregivers.

Mid-Week Matinee

Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Kimberly Public Library

Spend a relaxing afternoon at the movies! This month's film tells the harrowing account of a black man, born free in New York State, who was drugged, kidnapped, and sold into slavery in 1841. Having no way to contact his family, Solomon Northup was sold from plantation to plantation in Louisiana, toiling under cruel masters for twelve years. Rated R. Refreshments will be provided.

Family Story Time

Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Kimberly Public Library

Join us for stories, songs, rhymes, and loads of fun at story time! Perfect for preschoolers and their parents/caregivers.

Mary Janssen Memorial Concert

Saturday, September 13, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Little Chute Village Hall

Join us for a fun morning of great music for the whole family! This event is sponsored by the Friends of the Library in loving memory of Mary Janssen whose kind and gentle spirit touched many lives.

Afternoon Book Club

Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm ~ Kimberly Public Library
bookcover
Author: Robert Galbraith

The Afternoon Book Club will be discussing The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith. After losing his leg to a land mine in Afghanistan, Cormoran Strike is barely scraping by as a private investigator. Strike is down to one client, and creditors are calling. He has also just broken up with his longtime girlfriend and is living in his office. Then John Bristow walks through his door with an amazing story: his sister, the legendary supermodel Lula Landry, known to her friends as the Cuckoo, famously fell to her death a few months earlier. The police ruled it a suicide, but John refuses to believe that. The case plunges Strike into the world of multimillionaire beauties, rock-star boyfriends, and desperate designers.

Read more»

Pooches and Pages

Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Little Chute Public Library

Kids in grades 1-5 are invited to sign up for a 15-minute time slot to read to a canine friend. What a fun way to improve your reading skills! Sign up is open for each month, so call now to reserve your “Spot!” Registration is required, either in person or by calling 788-7825.