What's Happening

Family Story Time

Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Wednesday, October 22, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Little Chute Public Library

Join us for stories, songs, rhymes, and loads of fun at story time! Perfect for preschoolers and their parents/caregivers.

Family Story Time

Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Kimberly Public Library

Join us for stories, songs, rhymes, and loads of fun at story time! Perfect for preschoolers and their parents/caregivers.

Pooches and Pages

Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Little Chute Public Library

Kids in grades 1-5 are invited to sign up for a 15-minute time slot to read to a canine friend. What a fun way to improve your reading skills! Sign up is open for each month, so call now to reserve your “Spot!” Registration is required, either in person or by calling 788-7825.

Evening Book Club

Monday, September 22, 2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm ~ Little Chute Public Library
bookcover
Author: Graeme Simsion

The Evening Book Club will be discussing The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion. Don Tillman, a professor of genetics, sets up a project designed to find him the perfect wife, starting with a questionnaire that has to be adjusted a little as he goes along. Then he meets Rosie, who is everything he's not looking for in a wife, but she ends up his friend as he helps her try and find her biological father.

Tween Scene

Monday, October 6, 2014 - 3:45pm - 4:30pm
Monday, October 13, 2014 - 3:45pm - 4:30pm
Monday, October 20, 2014 - 3:45pm - 4:30pm
Monday, October 27, 2014 - 3:45pm - 4:30pm
Little Chute Public Library

Kids in grades 4-6 are invited to enjoy some after school fun at the library with cool projects and activities on Mondays in October.

10/6 - Angry Birds Live; 10/13 - Duct Tape; 10/20 - Minute to Win It!; 10/27 - Minecraft in Real Life

Book Babies Story Time

Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:35am
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:35am
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:35am
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - 10:15am - 10:35am
Kimberly Public Library

Enjoy rollicking rhymes, bright books, and merry music with your little one during this twenty-minute program for babies birth-24 months old and their parents/caregivers.